Lesher Middle School

an IB World School

TRACK & FIELD (6th 7th & 8th)

 

2019-20 6th, 7th and 8th Grade Coed Track and Field Information

6th, 7th and 8th grade students interested in track and field will sign-up at bit.ly/LesherTF2020 between Monday, March 9th and Friday, March 13th and pick up an informational sheet in the main office.
There is a MANDATORY ATHLETE Meeting on Wednesday, March 25th from 2:20-2:55 during ELO in the main gym.
There is a MANDATORY PARENT/Athlete Meeting on Wednesday, March 25th at 5:00PM in Lesher's Auditorium.

To participate, the following items must be turned-in or completed by Friday, March 27th:

1. Sign up for Lesher Track and Field at bit.ly/LesherTF2020 and pick up an informational sheet in the main office.
2. Complete the PSD Online Athletic Registration (AGAIN even if you participated in another sport) at https://www.psdathletics.org;
3. Turn in a hard copy of Current Physical from your Doctor’s office to Mrs. Downing in the main office. Physicals cannot be uploaded or completed online. A physical is good for 364 days; and
4. Pay the Athletic fee of $110 unless charter/private/homeschool – fee is $165, or free or reduced lunch eligible student- fee is waived**. **If you are on waived fees you must re-apply each school year for waived fee status at the following address: https://www.myschoolapps.com/Application. Once you have qualified for waived fees you must log into Parent Vue, click on forms, and click permission to share under your student’s name. This allows us to waive the athletic fee. If you are on waived fees you must still process a payment through school pay (log into school pay, select your students sport, add that sport to the cart and it will show up at $0.00 dollars due), process the payment and bring receipt in with your doctor’s signed physical to Lesher’s main office.

Preseason Clinic 3/31-4/2 from 3:00-4:30PM. Meet in the Main Gym.
Preseason Camp 4/7-4/9 from 3:00-4:30PM. Meet in the Main Gym.
Practices begin Monday, April 13th (April 27th for varsity softball players) and are Monday-Friday from 3:00-5:15.

Additional Questions?
Jonette Dixon (Head Coach) jonetted@psdschools.org or 472-3844

Becca Spear (Assistant Coach* primary contact for email communication, absences, eligibility requirements, etc.) rspear@psdschools.org or 472-3838

Josh Swann (Assistant Coach, Hurdles) jswann@psdschools.org or 472-3819

Lee Oldenburg (Assistant Coach, Throws) loldenbu@psdschools.org

Tanner Orth (Assistant Coach, Throws) tanner.orth@comcast.net

Joseph Perron (Assistant Coach, Long Distance) jperron@psdschools.org or 472-3846

Kenzie Helmink (Assistant Coach, Jumps) khelmink@psdschools.org or 472-3862

Amy Dodd (Assistant Coach, Jumps) adodd@psdschools.org

Bre Snyder (Assistant Coach, Sprints/Relays) bsnyder@psdschools.org

Karen Downing (Athletic Secretary) kdowning@psdschools.org or 472-3801

Waren Morrow (AP/AD) wmorrow@psdschools.org 472-3802

Thank you and Go Vikings!

Lesher Middle School, an IB World School
1400 Stover Street Fort Collins CO 80524
Phone:970.472.3800 Fax:970.472.3880 Attendance: 970.472.3815
Map