Lesher Middle School

an IB World School

TRACK & FIELD (6th 7th & 8th)

 

2019 6th, 7th and 8th Grade Coed Track and Field Information

  • 6th, 7th and 8th grade students interested in track and field will sign-up in the main office between Monday, March 11th and Friday, March 15th.
  • There is a MANDATORY ATHLETE Meeting on Wednesday, March 27th from 1:50-2:25 during ELO in the main gym.
  • There is a MANDATORY PARENT/Athlete Meeting on Thursday, March 28th at 5:00PM in Lesher's Auditorium.
To participate, the following items must be turned-in or completed by Friday, March 29th:
  1. Complete the Online Athletic Registration (AGAIN even if you participated in another sport at Lesher) at https://www.psdathletics.org,
  2. Turn in a hard copy of your CURRENT Physical from your Doctor’s office to Mrs. Downing at Lesher. Physicals cannot be uploaded or completed online. A physical is good for 364 days, and
  3. Pay an Athletic Fee ($105; unless free or reduced lunch eligible student- fee is waived**; or private, charter or home school student- $157). The fee will be refunded if you do not make the team. **If you are on waived fees you must have applied for waived fee status at the following address:  https://www.myschoolapps.com/Application. Once you have qualified for waived fees you must log into Parent Vue, click on forms, and click permission to share under your student’s name. This allows us to waive the athletic fee. If you are on waived fees you must still process a payment through school pay (log into school pay, select your students sport, add that sport to the cart and it will show up at $0.00 dollars due), process the payment and bring receipt in with your doctor’s signed physical to Lesher’s main office.
Preseason Camp 4/2-4/4 from 2:30-4:00. Meet in the Main Gym.
Practices begin Monday, April 8th (April 29th for varsity softball players) and are Monday-Friday from 2:40-4:40.
Additional Questions?
Jonette Dixon (Head Coach) jonetted@psdschools.org or 472-3844
Sarah Wasinger (Assistant Coach* primary contact for email communication, absences, eligibility requirements, etc.) swasinger@psdschools.org or 472-3818
Josh Swann (Assistant Coach) jswann@psdschools.org or 472-3819
Lee Oldenburg (Assistant Coach) loldenbu@psdschools.org
Becca Spear (Assistant Coach) rspear@psdschools.org or 472-3867
Tanner Orth (Assistant Coach) tanner.orth@comcast.net
Karen Downing (Athletic Secretary) kdowning@psdschools.org or 472-3801
Waren Morrow (AP/AD) wmorrow@psdschools.org 472-3802
Thank you and Go Vikings!
Lesher Middle School, an IB World School
1400 Stover Street Fort Collins CO 80524
Phone:970.472.3800 Fax:970.472.3880 Attendance: 970.472.3815
Map