Lesher Middle School

an IB World School

National Poetry Month Winners!

Archive Date: 
Friday, June 01st, 2018

Congratulations to the 75 National Poetry Month writing winners who were honored during lunch on Monday, April 30.  Judges Mrs. Marsh and Mr. Sterling read wonderful poems and had difficulty choosing the 25 winners from each grade.  Listed below are the top three winners from each grade. They are:

First:  Peter Butler
Second:  Allar Johnson
Third:  Ben Koenig

First:  Eli Collard
Second:  Sophia Rose Kirby
Third:  Harmony Valenzuela-Winslos

First:  Dylan Pallickara
Second:  Sarah Gingras
Third:  Madison Palser

A special thank you to the Viking Volunteers, who awarded a grant to pay the expenses for the celebrations!

Lesher Middle School, an IB World School
1400 Stover Street Fort Collins CO 80524
Phone:970.472.3800 Fax:970.472.3880 Attendance: 970.472.3815